The World Natural Hair Show Weekend

3 May

Great Post! I had a great time!

NaturalWomenUnited

20140503-201723.jpg

As a new naturalista, I have been attending the World Natural Hair, Health, and Beauty Show (WNHS) since 2011. As a matter of fact, that was my FIRST natural hair event. Needless to say, I was OVERWHELMED by all of the vendors, attendees, entertainers, etc. Since then, I have learned to navigate that weekend.
On Friday, I went to Celebrity Stylist April B for a coiled updo. She replicated one of her hairstyles that was featured in Ebony Magazine. In true April style, she customized the style for me by adding color and more. She is truly a #naturalhairslayer.
On Saturday, I was anxious like the 1st day of school. The WNHS is like a family reunion for naturalistas. My first stop was at SheaMoisture’s booth for their new cosmetics line. I received a mini makeover and bought their new lip crayon for my sister and me. They sold out…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

