TOYS“R”US® Tabeo™ e2

28 Dec

tabeo

Operating system: Android Jelly Bean 4.2

  • 8″ Screen
  • Dual-core 1.0 GHz processor and a quad-core GPU offer quick and easy browsing, viewing and gaming
  • Customizable parental controls let you limit the content your child views and the amount of time he or she spends using certain apps
  • Preloaded with 30 apps, including learning apps like Operation Math, games such as Bejeweled 2 and Fruit Ninja, and more
  • tabeo App Store offers access to thousands of free apps, with 25 preselected apps suggested to help children with special needs learn and develop specific skills
  • Removable hard case with rubberized siding shields the tablet when dropped from a low height or when bumped into other objects
  • Dual-facing camera, microphone, built-in speakers and G-sensor
  • USB 2.0 interface
  • Plays video files with .avi, .mp4, .mkv, .mov and .flv extensions
  • MP3, WAV, APE, OGG and FLAC audio playback
  • 8 GB of internal storage; expandable up to 64 GB with a microSD card (sold separately)
  • 1 GB RAM
  • Bluetooth and WiFi enabled

Sold Only at Toys R Us

Retails for $129.99

I hope that everyone had a Merry Christmas. I felt the need to write this post on Toys R Us’s new android Tabeo e2 Tablet which was supposed to be the next generation of awesome tablets for kids. After conducting weeks of research and reading countless reviews I decided to purchase a set for my two younger sons ages 10 and 7. My primary reason for the purchase was to one provide them with educational tablets that in others opinions had been compared to an iPad except this was a less expensive version and more kid friendly. I currently own both an iPad2 and a mini iPad and my kids are on them non-stop conducting research for school, watching kid movies or playing games. I figured this purchase would be a great investment.  First of all these little boogers are not easy to find. I searched for over a month trying to locate these devices. I had to travel to multiple counties here in Atlanta to finally get my hands on two of them. Ok lets fast forward to Christmas Eve night. I was  already up super late playing Santa Claus and imagine how disappointed I was when I plugged the devices in to charge and two hours later attempted to complete the parental information on the tablet. The tablets will not work if you do not complete the parental information and the issue that I was having is that the tablet would not load. UGH!!! Not to mention that I purchased two and neither one of them worked correctly. I gave the tablets try after try to no avail did neither one of them work. Needless to say that I was livid! So the kids never knew that they had them and I returned then to Toys R Us on the day after Christmas only to find out from the nice lady at customer service that they have been getting returns on the Tabeo E2 all day. All I could do was say Wow! This tablet gets zero stars from this Mommy!

~Naturalbabydol

Leave a Reply

