Happy Innovative Friday 13th Beyonce!

13 Dec

Happy Innovative Friday! I could not resist touching on the hottest Friday this year. I am not a die-hard Beyoncé Fan, however I have over time enjoyed many of her songs but not to the point where I personally would pay hundreds of dollars like I have seen some fans do as they post their expensive concert tickets on Social Media. I woke up this morning around 4am and being the Social Media Maven that I am naturally I checked my Social Media Channels and saw all of the excitement over Beyoncé releasing her new album and on Friday the 13th! One can only imagine the excitement and the Beyoncé takeover on Social Media. I read both positive and negative comments. Here is my opinion: Beyoncé is an Innovator! Why would I say that you ask? Traditionally Friday the 13th is known as what a bad day or omen. Parents infest their kids heads over their young life that Friday the 13th is a bad day and bad things happen on Friday the 13th. We’ll look at Beyoncé she took a bad day and turned it into a GREAT DAY!

Beyoncé released a 14-track self-titled album on iTunes! Yes without any promotion and you know what each and every one of us that post a comment, picture, article or just speak of her innovative technique with releasing her latest album will serve as all the promotion that she will need. Just think about it Beyoncé not only released an album on Friday the 13th but also saved millions of dollars on marketing. I work in marketing and its freaking genius! To top all of that Beyoncé took to Instagram to tell her fans that her album best described “visual album”. What does that mean: It  means that  each song also comes with a music video and a download of BEYONCÉ will also score you three additional videos. CAN YOU SAY INNOVATIVE!!!!!

Why get upset? Beyoncé is a woman and human just like the rest of us and we all have just as many hours in the day as she does so why not become an INNOVATOR TOO! I’m a business woman and I take how I make my mark in life very seriously! I hit the pavement running everyday! HECK my father is an INNOVATOR and I learn a new lesson about entrepreneurship everyday.  I have taken so many risk until I can not keep count and you know what I have seen nothing but SUCCESS!!  I challenge you to step out of your comfort zone, take a risk today and make your mark in history!

~Naturalbabydol

Leave a Reply

